book cover of A Long Night in Paris
Added by 5 of our members

A Long Night in Paris

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
From a former Israeli intelligence officer, comes the most realistic, thrilling and authentic thriller of the year.

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick Herron

"Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action" Manda Scott

When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight.

For Commissaire Leger of the Paris Police coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic incident looms.

Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements.

The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action." - Manda Scott


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder On a Kibbutz
(Michael Ohayon, book 3)
Batya Gur
thumb
The New Girl
(Gabriel Allon, book 19)
Daniel Silva
thumb
The Cabin
(Cold Case Quartet, book 2)
Jørn Lier Horst

Used availability for Dov Alfon's A Long Night in Paris

Hardback Editions

January 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: The must-read thriller from the new master of spy fiction
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-879-7 / 978-0-85705-879-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: The must-read thriller from the new master of spy fiction
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-881-9 / 978-0-85705-881-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: The must-read thriller from the new master of spy fiction
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-880-0 / 978-0-85705-880-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU