book cover of A Long Night in Paris
Added by 10 of our members

A Long Night in Paris

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
From a former Israeli operative—and now a #1 London Times bestseller—comes the most authentic spy thriller of the year, perfect for fans of John Le Carré and Homeland.

When an Israeli tech executive disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red at his side, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless.

And for Commissaire Léger of the Paris Police Force, all coincidences are suspect. When a second young Israeli from the flight is kidnapped, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed—and a diplomatic crisis looms.

As the race to identify the reasons behind the abductions intensifies, a covert Chinese commando team watches from the rooftops— while hour by hour the morgue receives fresh bodies from around Paris. This could be one long night in the City of Lights.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action." - Manda Scott


Similar books by other authors

thumb
To the Lions
(Casey Benedict, book 1)
Holly Watt
thumb
The Kaiser's Web
(Cotton Malone, book 16)
Steve Berry

Used availability for Dov Alfon's A Long Night in Paris

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 1-64313-436-1 / 978-1-64313-436-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-879-7 / 978-0-85705-879-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-881-9 / 978-0-85705-881-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 0-85705-880-0 / 978-0-85705-880-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 1-66202-220-4 / 978-1-66202-220-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


September 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
ISBN: 1-66202-224-7 / 978-1-66202-224-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: Pegasus Crime
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Long Night in Paris: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger
Author(s): Dov Alfon
Publisher: MacLehose Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU