New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Divorce Turkish Style

Divorce Turkish Style

(The third book in the Kati Hirschel series)
A novel by

Praise for Esmahan Aykol:

"Kati could be the love child of Miss Marple and NPR's Andrei Codrescu. It doesn't matter who done it. What matters is that Aykol uses the genre to tell us more about the world than we're used to." - Newsday

"An offbeat amateur sleuth with a distinctive narrative voice. Fans of Amanda Cross's Kate Fansler and Kerry Greenwood's Phryne Fisher will find a lot to like." - Publishers Weekly

Kati owns Istanbul's only mystery book store and, as usual, gets involved in a case that is none of her business. Every day, a beautiful woman lunches alone in the restaurant next to the bookstore. When the woman is found dead in her apartment, Kati immediately recognizes the stranger from the restaurant in images in the newspaper photos. Although the police believe it was an accident, Kati suspects something more sinister has happened. Sani Ankaraligil was an attractive young woman and a politically active ecologist in the middle of a divorce from her wealthy husband. So who would benefit from her death? The industrial companies Sani had accused of polluting the rivers of western Turkey, or her jealous husband seeking revenge through an honor killing, or a Thracian separatist group? The investigation pulls Kati into murkier waters: the marriage may have been a sham, designed to cover up Sani's husband's homosexuality . . . the role of her mother-in-law goes from distasteful to outright criminal.

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for Esmahan Aykol's Divorce Turkish Style

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Divorce Turkish Style (Kati Hirschel Istanbul Murder Mystery)
Author(s): Esmahan Aykol
ISBN: 1-908524-57-X / 978-1-908524-57-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bitter Lemon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Divorce Turkish Style (Kati Hirschel Murder Mystery)
Author(s): Esmahan Aykol
Publisher: Bitter Lemon Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for