book cover of The Sacraments of Summer

The Sacraments of Summer

(The fourth book in the Sophistries of June series)
A novel by

The school year is over. It's finally summer. Time for sleeping in, spending time with friends, and forgetting everything from school.

Except not for Alex Leon. At the first party celebrating the end of school, another student is victim of a brutal beating, and Alex suspects magic. As he investigates, though, he realizes that he is not the only one looking for answers. Mercenaries are sweeping Spinner County, searching for something, and new monsters prowl the forests around West Marshall. Meanwhile, inexplicable violence plagues the quiet Midwestern town as neighbors turn on each other.

As Alex grows closer to understanding the series of seemingly unprovoked attacks throughout his community, he comes face to a face with an enemy he thought he had destroyed. And when he uncovers a longer history to the tragedies of West Marshall, Alex learns that the price to end the violence is within his reach: the life of an innocent girl.

A girl he has promised to protect.

The final novel in The Sophistries of June.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Gregory Ashe's The Sacraments of Summer

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sacraments of Summer (The Sophistries of June Book 4)
Author(s): Gregory Ashe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU