New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The House That Jack Built

(Book 12 in the Torchwood series)
A novel by

Jackson Leaves: an Edwardian house in Penylen, built in 1906, semi-detached, three storeys, spacious, beautifully presented, and left in good condition to Rob and Julia by Rob's late aunt. It's an ordinary sort of a house... except for the way the rooms don't stay in the same places. And the strange man that turns up in the airing cupboard. And the apparitions. And the temporal surges that attract the attentions of Torchwood. And the fact that the first owner of Jackson Leaves in 1906 was a Captain Jack Harkness... Featuring Captain Jack Harkness as played by John Barrowman, with Gwen Cooper and Ianto Jones as played by Eve Myles and Gareth David-Lloyd, in the hit series created by Russell T. Davies for BBC Television.

Genre: Science Fiction    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Bay Of The Dead
(Torchwood, book 11)

Mark Morris
The Twilight Streets
(Torchwood, book 6)

Gary Russell

Risk Assessment
(Torchwood, book 13)

James Goss

Something in the Water
(Torchwood, book 4)

Trevor Baxendale

Hardback Editions

June 2009 : UK Hardback

Title: Torchwood: The House That Jack Built
Author(s): Guy Adams
ISBN: 1-84607-739-7 / 978-1-84607-739-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2012 : UK Paperback

Title: Torchwood: The House That Jack Built
Author(s): Guy Adams
ISBN: 1-84990-607-6 / 978-1-84990-607-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: BBC Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Torchwood: The House That Jack Built (Torchwood Series)
Author(s): Guy Adams
Publisher: BBC Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for