New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Tsura

Tsura

(2015)
(The first book in the Tsura series)
A novel by

 
 
In WWII Romania, Tsura, a young Roma (gypsy) woman, has no choice but to leave her lover, Andrei, behind and marry the grandson of the man whose basement she and Andrei have been hiding in. An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. "It won't be a real marriage." Tsura put her hands to Andrei's shirt and pulled him in close. "I'll never share a bed with him. I love you. I only do what I must to keep us all safe. Once the war ends, it'll be as if it never was." She caught his face in her hands. "I am only yours, Andrei." "Yes, you're only mine," Andrei bent over and growled in her ear. "When you put on that dress for him and walk down the aisle in that ugly goy church," he kissed her hard before putting a strong hand to the back of her neck, pulling her forehead to his, "you think of me, here. When you say your vows to that man, you remember that it's me who has owned and claimed your body tonight." He again pressed his lips to hers.

    

Used availability for Heather Anastasiu's Tsura

Paperback Editions

August 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Tsura: a World War II Romance
Author(s): Heather Anastasiu
ISBN: 0-692-52553-X / 978-0-692-52553-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Heather Anastasiu
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA