book cover of The A-List: Shadows Deepen
Added by 1 of our members

The A-List: Shadows Deepen

(The third book in the Hollywood Vampire series)
A novel by

Eva Gallo is on the run, declared a rogue by the Queen of the Agoge. Friendless and alone, she finds herself hunted by every hoplite whose territory she passes through. Her only chance is to reach the King in Russia to plead her case.

Her perilous situation is compounded by Rhesus, the most ancient of all vampires whose ever-present shadow only adds to her fear.

With the help of the King she returns to Los Angeles and meets up with the rest of her phalanx, who have rebelled against the tyrant Queen. They sneak into the Agoge to rescue Patrick and Eva is stunned to discover he's been bitten by a vampire, used as bait by the Queen to lure her back.

The rebels flee to the wilds of Montana, where Patrick's condition steadily deteriorates. Eva has to watch helplessly as the man she loves turns into one of the monsters he has spent his entire life hunting down.

A showdown ensues between those loyal to the Queen and the rebels, one that will reveal the secrets of Eva's past and test the hoplites loyalties to their limits.

But no one can stop the war that everyone has feared for so long, the final battle between vampires and hoplites led by Rhesus himself that puts Eva and everyone she loves in grave danger.

This is the third part of a quadrilogy.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for Heather Atkinson's The A-List: Shadows Deepen

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The A-List: Shadows Deepen (Hollywood Vampire Series Book 3)
Author(s): Heather Atkinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU