New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Quaker Indictment

Quaker Indictment

(The fourth book in the Elizabeth Elliot series)
A novel by

At the urging of an old friend, devout Quaker Elizabeth Elliot travels far from her peaceful New England home to visit a town simmering with the deadly fallout of a government cover-up. Reba Nichols, Elizabeth's ex-college roommate, is convinced that a region of central Washington State is contaminated with radiation from the Hanford nuclear plant. Counting on Elizabeth for support, Reba sets out to gather some damning evidence. But to Elizabeth's horror, Reba's zealous search for the truth quickly reaps a grim reward -- murder. Swept up in a deadly confrontation with the darkest side of human nature, Elizabeth's Quaker ethics are put to the ultimate test.

Used availability for Irene Allen's Quaker Indictment

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

February 1998 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Quaker Indictment
Author(s): Irene Allen
ISBN: 0-312-16970-1 / 978-0-312-16970-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 1999 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Quaker Indictment (Quaker Sojourn)
Author(s): Irene Allen
ISBN: 0-312-96684-9 / 978-0-312-96684-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Dead Letter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for