book cover of The Woman in the Painting
 

The Woman in the Painting

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Grippingly edgy.’ Sunday Times

A totally gripping psychological thriller which will have you turning the pages till the astonishing climax.

Originally published as
A Kiss Goodbye.
______________________________________________

Rob has always loved Anna, but she never wanted him. He paints her portrait over and over again.

Now one night, she phones him, desperate for help.

He rushes to her place, but when he gets there she's dead. Sprawled across her living-room floor, a crimson gash in her chest.

Now he’s the prime suspect for her murder.

Her face on his canvas.
Her kiss goodbye on his lips.
Her blood on his hands.

No one believes him, and does he even trust himself?

Discover an absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist.

Perfect for fans of Laura Lippman, C.D. Major, Celeste Ng, Lianne Moriarty, Lisa Jewel, Patricia MacDonald and Netflix’s stalker sensation You.
__________________________________________

PRAISE FOR JANE ADAMS:

‘A
major talent in the making . . . amply fulfils her promise with assurance and style.’ Val McDermid, bestselling author of Still Life

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘The
single word to describe Adams’ writing is atmospheric . . . she creates interesting, fully dimensional characters.’ L.J.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Wow! An easy read with a great plot and characters I could hardly put down. I can’t recommend this enough.’ Lisa

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Surprising and memorable. When Jane Adams writes of crimes from the past, you turn on the lights!’ Sophia

ALSO BY JANE ADAMS
MERROW & CLARKE
Book 1: SAFE

DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES
Book 1: THE GREENWAY
Book 2: THE SECRETS
Book 3: THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
Book 4: THE LIAR

DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS SERIES
Book 1: THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER
Book 2: THE UNWILLING SON
Book 3: THE DROWNING MEN
Book 4: THE SISTER’S TWIN

DETECTIVE ROZLYN PRIEST
Book 1: BURY ME DEEP

STANDALONES
THE OTHER WOMAN
THE WOMAN IN THE PAINTING
THEN SHE WAS DEAD


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jane Adams's The Woman in the Painting

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: THE WOMAN IN THE PAINTING an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers)
Author(s): JANE ADAMS
ISBN: 1-78931-850-5 / 978-1-78931-850-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
ISBN: 1-66655-909-1 / 978-1-66655-909-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
ISBN: 1-66655-864-8 / 978-1-66655-864-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


May 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Painting
Author(s): Jane Adams
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THE WOMAN IN THE PAINTING an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers)
Author(s): JANE ADAMS
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and psychological suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU