New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Winemaker Detective Mysteries

Winemaker Detective Mysteries

(2015)
(A book in the Winemaker Detective Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

 

A perfect blend of mystery and gastronomy


The first three books in the Winemaker Detective Series serve up a whirlwind of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine, ideal for fans of Iron Chef & Murder, She Wrote.

In this "addictive" series, master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile solve mysteries in vineyards across French wine country. In Treachery in Bordeaux, barrels at a prestigious wine estate have been contaminated. Is it negligence or sabotage? The two wine connoisseurs investigate in this light-hearted, page-turning read.

In Grand Cru Heist, the two amateur detectives meet a motley crew of characters near Tours - a stunning blonde, a zealous concierge, and touchy local police - and must solve two murders along the way.

In Nightmare in Burgundy, a dream wine tasting trip turns into a troubling nightmare when Cooker and Virgile stumble upon a mystery revolving around messages from another era. What dark secrets from the deep past are haunting the Clos de Vougeot? Does blood need to be shed to sharpen people's memory?

Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, the Omnibus offers a rare chance to sample the first three books in this "terrific series" for less than a bottle of your favorite wine (William Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author).

Genre: Cozy Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


By Its Cover
(Guido Brunetti, book 23)

Donna Leon

A Voice in the Night
(Inspector Montalbano, book 20)

Andrea Camilleri

Murder on the Quai
(Aimee Leduc, book 16)

Cara Black

Mad Enchantment
Ross King
 
Used availability for Jean-Pierre Alaux's Winemaker Detective Mysteries


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : USA Hardback
Title: Winemaker Detective Mysteries: An Omnibus
Author(s): Jean-Pierre Alaux, Noel Balen
ISBN: 1-939474-58-2 / 978-1-939474-58-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Le French Book
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Winemaker Detective Mysteries: An Omnibus
Author(s): Jean-Pierre Alaux, Noel Balen
ISBN: 1-939474-56-6 / 978-1-939474-56-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Le French Book
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Winemaker Detective: An Omnibus
Author(s): Jean-Pierre Alaux, Noel Balen
Publisher: Le French Book
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for