Jennifer S Alderson's picture

Jennifer S Alderson

USA flag

Jennifer S. Alderson was born in San Francisco, raised in Seattle, and currently lives in Amsterdam. After traveling extensively around Asia, Oceania, and Central America, she moved to Darwin, Australia, before finally settling in the Netherlands. Her background in journalism, multimedia development, and art history enriches her novels. When not writing, she can be found in a museum, biking around Amsterdam, or enjoying a coffee along the canal while planning her next research trip.

Jennifer’s love of travel, art, and culture inspires her award-winning, internationally oriented mystery series—the Zelda Richardson Mystery Series—and standalone stories.

The Lover’s Portrait (Book One) is a suspenseful whodunit about Nazi-looted artwork that transports readers to WWII and present-day Amsterdam. Art, religion, and anthropology collide in Rituals of the Dead (Book Two), a thrilling artifact mystery set in Papua and the Netherlands. Her pulse-pounding adventure set in the Netherlands, Croatia, Italy, and Turkey—Marked for Revenge (Book Three)—is a story about stolen art, the mafia, and a father’s vengeance.

She is also the author of two adventure thrillers: Down and Out in Kathmandu and Holiday Gone Wrong. Her travelogue, Notes of a Naive Traveler, is a must read for those interested in traveling to Nepal and Thailand.

Genres: Cozy Mystery
New and upcoming books
Travel Can Be Murder Cozy Mystery
   1. Death on the Danube (2019)
   2. Death by Baguette (2020)
   3. Death by Windmill (2020)
   4. Death by Bagpipes (2020)
   5. Death by Fountain (2020)
   6. Death by Leprechaun (2021)
   7. Death by Flamenco (2021)
   8. Death by Gondola (2022)
   9. Death by Puffin (2022)
Non fiction show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors