book cover of Diamonds of the Marquess
Added by 1 of our members

Diamonds of the Marquess

(The first book in the Season of Brides series)
A novel by

Lady Emily Dove doesn’t know whom to trust. Her true identity must never be known.

Lady Emily, daughter to the Marquess of Rawson, must disguise her true identity while her father is in hiding. After a vicious thief ransacked their home and left the marquess for dead, Emily takes it upon herself to guard her father’s precious secret.

Trying to escape her loneliness from being hidden away from Society, Lady Emily takes on the identity of Miss Emily Thorpe, and agrees to become the companion to a Miss Helen Martin. Emily’s circumstances take an unexpected turn when her feelings develop for Helen’s uncle, a young viscount, Lord Pallson.

Lord Pallson is quite shocked when he realizes he cannot stop thinking about his niece’s companion. He believes that Emily is below his station, but he must admit to being attracted to her kind heart and beauty.

When all secrets come to light, Lady Emily and Lord Pallson must navigate through a web of lies to discover whom they can trust. Can they learn to work together when their circumstances become dire?

If you love clean and wholesome, Regency romances with a strong woman heroine and an inspirational romantic story, you will love Diamonds of the Marquess.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Lord Gilbert
(Sons of the Marquess, book 5)
Mary Kingswood
The Orient Express
(Timeless Victorian Collection, book 3)
Nancy Campbell Allen, Elizabeth Johns and Annette Lyon
London's Wicked Affair
(Midnight Secrets, book 1)
Anabelle Bryant

Used availability for Joyce Alec's Diamonds of the Marquess

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Paperback

Title: Diamonds of the Marquess: Regency Romance (Season of Brides)
Author(s): Joyce Alec
ISBN: 1-79042-954-4 / 978-1-79042-954-7
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Diamonds of the Marquess: Regency Romance (Season of Brides)
Author(s): Joyce Alec
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU