New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Awards
The Man Booker Prize Best Novel (nominee)
The title refers to how we spend our retirement years, often called "golden," though in Kingsley Amis' hands anything but.

At Tuppenny-Hapenny Cottage a clutch of oldsters, brought together more by ill fortune than blood or love, struggles with problems that range from penury to prostate. That's the good news. The rest is Amis as usual, providing fun for himself and his readers at the expense of his characters.

"Amis is one of England's great literary treasures. Readers who enjoy Evelyn Waugh or Tom Sharpe will delight in this and other Amis creations." (B-O-T Editorial Review Board)

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Kingsley Amis's Ending Up

Hardback Editions

June 1974 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-15-128796-1 / 978-0-15-128796-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harcourt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 1974 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-224-00988-5 / 978-0-224-00988-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jonathan Cape Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Ending Up (NYRB Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 1-59017-759-2 / 978-1-59017-759-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: NYRB Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ending Up (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-119423-5 / 978-0-14-119423-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 1989 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-012460-8 / 978-0-14-012460-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 1976 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-586-04455-8 / 978-0-586-04455-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Distribution Services
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 1976 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-004151-6 / 978-0-14-004151-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2011 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: AudioGO Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   


April 1988 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-7366-1312-9 / 978-0-7366-1312-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books on Tape, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ending Up (NYRB Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: NYRB Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ending Up (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK