New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Awards
The Man Booker Prize Best Novel (nominee)
The title refers to how we spend our retirement years, often called "golden," though in Kingsley Amis' hands anything but.

At Tuppenny-Hapenny Cottage a clutch of oldsters, brought together more by ill fortune than blood or love, struggles with problems that range from penury to prostate. That's the good news. The rest is Amis as usual, providing fun for himself and his readers at the expense of his characters.

"Amis is one of England's great literary treasures. Readers who enjoy Evelyn Waugh or Tom Sharpe will delight in this and other Amis creations." (B-O-T Editorial Review Board)

 
Used availability for Kingsley Amis's Ending Up


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 1974 : USA Hardback
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-15-128796-1 / 978-0-15-128796-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harcourt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 1974 : UK Hardback
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-224-00988-5 / 978-0-224-00988-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jonathan Cape Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Ending Up (NYRB Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 1-59017-759-2 / 978-1-59017-759-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: NYRB Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Ending Up (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-119423-5 / 978-0-14-119423-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 1989 : UK Mass Market Paperback
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-012460-8 / 978-0-14-012460-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1976 : UK Paperback
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-14-004151-6 / 978-0-14-004151-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 1976 : UK Paperback
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-586-04455-8 / 978-0-586-04455-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Panther
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2011 : USA Audio edition
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: AudioGO Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   

April 1988 : USA Audio Cassette
Title: Ending Up
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
ISBN: 0-7366-1312-9 / 978-0-7366-1312-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books on Tape, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Ending Up (NYRB Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: NYRB Classics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2011 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Ending Up (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Kingsley Amis
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for