New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Tales of Folk and Faery Collection

Tales of Folk and Faery Collection

A collection of stories by

Featuring three reimagined fairy tales: Red of the Woods, Goldilocks and the Sorceress, and Dream, Fair Maiden! Bonus-also includes two short stories: Delphinia's Willow and A Bird of White

The Tales of Folk and Faery series features new, darker versions of classic fairy tales. Though not written for children, these tales are designed to fill the reader with the same sense of wonder as the originals. Journey along into a realm of fantasy, where all isn't as it seems. Characters you know and love have been drastically changed, breathing new life into old tales.

Red of the Woods - An evil heart thirsts for vengeance in this dark version of Little Red Riding Hood.

Accused of witchcraft, Erthel and her granddaughter, Red, are forced into exile. Taking refuge in the woods, the old woman plots her revenge. Calling on the dark magic she abandoned years ago, she places a curse on the young girl - one that will punish the townspeople for sending her away.

Goldilocks and the Sorceress - When Princess Goldilocks runs away to avoid an arranged marriage, she finds herself at the mercy of an evil sorceress.

Discarded many years ago by Goldilocks' father, dark sorceress Coira shows no mercy to the hapless young woman when she wanders into her cabin. Using evil magic, she murders the girl and assumes her identity. Determined to have vengeance against the man who broke her heart, Coira will stop at nothing to take control of his kingdom. No one is safe from her wrath as she ascends to the throne and imposes her will on the people.

Dream, Fair Maiden - A miraculous recovery from certain death sends Sybella on a journey she never expected to take - one where she will find the life she'd always dreamed of, and a prince charming to love and adore her.

As a common girl, Sybella could do no more than dream of what might lie beyond the sea. Fate, however, has much in store for her. A deadly encounter at sea claims her life, sending her to an early grave. But her story does not end there. Alive in her coffin, she fights her way back to freedom, only to be feared and despised. Fleeing her home, she finds herself in the Kingdom of Enaea, where a new life, and love, awaits.

Delphinia's Willow - Kidnapped by a wicked sorcerer, a forest dryad must find her way back to nature. Fall in love with the forest in this high fantasy short story.

As a guardian of the forest, Delphinia spends her days tending to the trees. One day, her peaceful life is interrupted. A wizard arrives bringing evil to her land, and she is taken by force to a faraway island. Will she ever find her way back to nature?

A Bird of White - Though destined to live her life in the forest, young Renla yearns for nothing more than to visit the sea. Leaving means giving up everything she's ever known - including her family. Does she have the courage to follow her dream?

Follow along as a young elf maiden makes the decision of a lifetime - to dwell among the forest forever or soar above it all with the birds of white.


Used availability for Lana Axe's Tales of Folk and Faery Collection

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Tales of Folk and Faery Collection
Author(s): Lana Axe
Publisher: AxeLord Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA