New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Seeds of America Boxed Set

(A book in the Seeds of America series)
An omnibus of novels by

What would you risk to be free?

It's 1776 and Isabel, Curzon, and Ruth have only ever known life as slaves. But now the young country of America is in turmoil - there are whisperings, then cries, of freedom from England spreading like fire, and with it is a whole new type of danger. For freedom being fought for one isn't necessarily freedom being fought for all... especially if you are a slave. But if an entire nation can seek its freedom, why can't they? As war breaks out, sides must be chosen, death is at every turn, and one question forever rings in their ears: Would you risk everything to be free? As battles rage up and down the Eastern seaboard, Isabel, Curzon, and Ruth flee, separate, fight, face unparalleled heartbreak and, just like war, they must depend on their allies - and each other - if they are to survive. Which leads to a second, harrowing question: Amidst so much pain and destruction, can they even recognize who their allies are?

Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Similar Books by other authors...

When the Sea Turned to Silver
Grace Lin

I Funny Boxed Set
(I, Funny)

Chris Grabenstein and James Patterson

The Enchanted Forest Chronicles
(Enchanted Forest)

Patricia C Wrede

The Hired Girl
Laura Amy Schlitz
Used availability for Laurie Halse Anderson's Seeds of America Boxed Set

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Seeds of America Trilogy: Chains; Forge; Ashes
Author(s): Laurie Halse Anderson
ISBN: 1-4814-8678-0 / 978-1-4814-8678-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for