book cover of The Ginger Cat
Added by 3 of our members

The Ginger Cat

(The fourth book in the Witching World series)
A novel by


A cat with a terrible secret. A boy back from the dead. A cursed firedrake. A man split in half for love. Magic was never meant to be safe.

The immortal Count Washur has been waiting for Clara to grow more powerful to collect her soul. Now he's after her.

Washur Castle comes alive with dark magic while it carries out the Count's attack. Clara knows it's a trap, but she goes anyway because he has something - someone - she can't bear to lose.

Clara and her friends are strong, and their magic is stronger. But with their forces divided, can they overcome monsters and deadly illusions?

If you like stories with non-stop adventure, empowered heroines, moody magicians, mythical creatures with attitude, and prickly castles with a mission, you'll LOVE The Ginger Cat, the fourth installment in The Witching World series.


  • Magic Awakens

  • The Five-Petal Knot

  • The Merqueen

  • The Ginger Cat

  • The Scarlet Dragon

  • Spirit of the Spell - prequel

  • Mermagic

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Lucia Ashta's The Ginger Cat

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Ginger Cat: Volume 4 (The Witching World)
Author(s): Lucia Ashta
ISBN: 1-5441-5406-2 / 978-1-5441-5406-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Witching World 4: The Ginger Cat (The Witching World)
Author(s): Lucia Ashta
Publisher: Awaken to Peace Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU