New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of From Liverpool With Love

From Liverpool With Love

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
Bestselling author Lyn Andrews writes a poignant and unforgettable saga - From Liverpool With Love is a tale of two siblings with two very different lives. Perfect for readers of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and love of the hardy folk of Liverpool' - Lancashire Evening Post

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings.

Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.

But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

What readers are saying about From Liverpool with Love:

'A heart-warming story with a fantastic ending'

'Lyn Andrews at her best, it made me laugh and cry'

'Enjoyed this book from page one - didn't want to put it down'

Genre: Sagas    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Little Runaways
(Halfpenny Orphans, book 2)
Cathy Sharp

Used availability for Lyn Andrews's From Liverpool With Love

Hardback Editions

October 2015 : UK Hardback

Title: From Liverpool With Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 0-7505-4132-6 / 978-0-7505-4132-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 0-7553-9973-0 / 978-0-7553-9973-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 0-7553-9972-2 / 978-0-7553-9972-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: From Liverpool With Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 0-7553-9975-7 / 978-0-7553-9975-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2015 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: From Liverpool With Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4079-4772-9 / 978-1-4079-4772-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: From Liverpool With Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4079-4773-7 / 978-1-4079-4773-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: From Liverpool With Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4079-4774-5 / 978-1-4079-4774-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: From Liverpool with Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


December 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: From Liverpool with Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: From Liverpool with Love
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK