New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Tudor Heritage

(1977)
A novel by

 

The family behind the Virgin Queen

It is 1559, and Elizabeth Tudor has just succeeded to the throne of England. Beside her are the family who will share the momentous triumphs and setbacks of her reign: the Allgraves. Richard and Margaret Allgrave's lives and those of their children and grandchildren are destined to be closely bound to that of the queen, though with such power will also come grave personal sacrifice.

This is a tale of kinship, loyalty, heroism and reward, set in the time of Drake, Frobisher and the Armada; of Mary Stuart, sent to her violent death. It is also the story of Elizabeth herself, the woman behind the magnificent facade of velvets, silks and jewels. A woman who passionately loved just one man, but chose to devote her life to her country and its people. Together Elizabeth and the Allgraves created the Tudor Heritage - a nation whose power was to be feared and respected for centuries to come.

Told with Lynda Andrews' trademark vibrant storytelling panache, The Tudor Heritage will appeal to readers of Phillipa Gregory, Emily Purdy and Anne O'Brien. Reissued nearly 40 years after their original publication, they showcase the emerging talent of a writer who has become one of Britain's bestselling and most-loved authors.

Lynda M. Andrews, who also writes as Lyn Andrews, is the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of over 34 sagas, and one of the top 100 bestselling authors in the UK. She was born and raised in Liverpool, which serves as the inspiration for many of her novels. She now divides her time between Merseyside and the Isle of Man, where she has lived for several years.

    Get it on Google Play


Hardback Editions

October 1977 : UK Hardback

Title: Tudor Heritage
Author(s): Lynda M Andrews
ISBN: 0-7091-6210-3 / 978-0-7091-6210-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Tudor Heritage
Author(s): Lynda M Andrews
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for