book cover of The Sound of Boer Rifles

The Sound of Boer Rifles

(The second book in the Soldier's Son series)
A novel by

As the first Boer War rages around them, Andrew Baird - the son of Jack Windrush - and Mariana Maxwell attempt to navigate the tumultuous backdrop of British annexation and the Boer struggle for independence.

Leading his Natal Dragoons to bloody battles and enduring Boer sieges, Andrew must balance his duties with helping Mariana recover from her mental drama. Searching for a German agent, can he cope with the various strands of his life while fighting an elusive enemy, and is the British military objective the same as the politicians desire?

Andrew faces an enemy as clever as himself as he rides across the African veld. And this time, he will need all his wit and resolve to triumph over adversity.

The second book in Malcolm Archibald's series of historical war novels, THE SOUND OF BOER RIFLES is a gripping journey through the battlefields of the First Boer War of 1880-1881.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Malcolm Archibald's The Sound of Boer Rifles

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors