New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Enchantment\'s End

Enchantment's End

(The fourth book in the Wells of Ythan series)
A novel by


The thrilling conclusion to the epic quest...

Will they save her?

In the final instalment of the Wells of Ythan quartet, the questers find themselves at the end of the Pilgrim Path where they should find Princess Livia ready and waiting to be awoken from her hundred years' sleep. She is the rightful heir to the Empty Throne, and will reunite the land once more.

However, they're faced with yet another obstacle. In order to awaken her, they must take the Princess to the Wells of Ythan to bathe in their mystical waters.

But it's not the just the heroes who want the healing powers of the Wells.

The Regent, currently ruling with malicious, ambivalent authority over the kingdom, travels to the enchanted springs to restore his health and continue his evil reign of power. He is poisoned, almost to death, and must seek out this cure.

The questers must fight against all odds to restore the Princess to her rightful place. But once they do, that is when the real battle will begin.

The fight for the future of Ythan ... or its doom.

In this stunning conclusion, good fights evil in a grand quest to restore the rightful Princess to the Empty throne, and rid the land of evil for good.

From fantasy author Marc Alexander comes Enchantment's End the fourth and final instalment of the Wells of Ythan series. Follow the unlikely crew of an apprentice toymaker, a spoiled young nobleman, a court jester and their companions as they search for the lost Princess Livia.

MARC ALEXANDER is a former Fleet Street journalist and a consultant editor of Heritage Magazine. For many years he contributed a regular history column to Majesty magazine. His books include The Outrageous Queens, Haunted Churches and Abbeys of Britain, Royal Murder and A Companion to the Royal Heritage of Britain. Marc lives in London.


Similar books by other authors

Prince Ivan
(Prince Ivan, book 1)
Peter Morwood
Guilt without Proof
(C.I.D. Room, book 4)
Peter Alding

Used availability for Marc Alexander's Enchantment's End

Paperback Editions

January 1992 : UK Paperback

Title: Enchantment's End (Wells ythan)
Author(s): Marc Alexander
ISBN: 0-7472-3834-0 / 978-0-7472-3834-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Enchantment's End (Wells of Ythan Quartet Book 4)
Author(s): Marc Alexander
Publisher: Endeavour Venture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA