book cover of Murder at the Masquerade Ball
Added by 5 of our members

Murder at the Masquerade Ball

(2019)
(The ninth book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
It is 1933 and Rose, Countess of Belvedere, heavily pregnant with her first child, is visiting the Belvederes' London residence in Kingsley Square where preparations are under way for the hosting of a lavish Masquerade Ball, to be held during the London season. The ball is in full swing when disaster strikes, resulting in the theft of valuable documents and the murder of one of the guests. This is a classic country house murder mystery set during the golden age of crime full of intrigue, clues and red herrings and will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Died And Gone To Devon
(Miss Dimont Mystery, book 4)
T P Fielden
thumb
The Body on the Train
(Kate Shackleton, book 11)
Frances Brody
thumb
The Last Mrs. Summers
(Royal Spyness, book 14)
Rhys Bowen

Used availability for Margaret Addison's Murder at the Masquerade Ball

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder at the Masquerade Ball (Rose Simpson Mysteries)
Author(s): Margaret Addison
ISBN: 1-70015-086-3 / 978-1-70015-086-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Masquerade Ball (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 9)
Author(s): Margaret Addison
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU