book cover of You Are Happy
Added by 1 of our members

You Are Happy

A collection of poems by

This is Atwood's sixth collection of poetry. These poems cover a wide range from the personal to the mythological, from the negative aspects of love to the joyously positive ones, from the spareto the sensuous, from satire to celebration. The journey from the first poem to the last is an intense and moving one, which takes the reader through the passionately felt experience of loss, through surprising metamorphoses, to a sense of fresh possibilities and expanded vision.

Used availability for Margaret Atwood's You Are Happy

Hardback Editions

June 1975 : USA Hardback

Title: You Are Happy: [Poems]
Author(s): Margaret Eleanor Atwood
ISBN: 0-06-010164-4 / 978-0-06-010164-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

January 1974 : USA Paperback

Title: You Are Happy: Poems
Author(s): Margaret Atwood
ISBN: 0-06-010163-6 / 978-0-06-010163-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper & Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

1974 : UK Paperback

Title: You Are Happy
Author(s): Atwood Margaret
ISBN: 0-19-540223-5 / 978-0-19-540223-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA