New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Doomsday Bag

(Killer's Highway)
(A book in the Ed Noon series)
A novel by

"The Bagman disappeared at approximately 1:30, and hardly fifteen minutes had gone by before I knew that there was something in it for me." Ed Noon, Private Eye

The President's "Shadow" is missing, and with him the lethal Doomsday Bag - the black satchel that contains the thermonuclear codes for total world destruction. When that black bag disappears, the President hands detective Ed Noon the grimmest assignment of his career: find the Bagman, and fast. If Noon fails, there will be no world left to know about it.

The Adventures of Ed Noon, Private Eye, spanning over 30 novels written between 1953 and 1990. Noon starts out dirt poor with a tiny office in Midtown Manhattan (his "Mouse Auditorium") but success moves him to better digs, a lovely secretary (Melissa Mercer) and, eventually, the most important client of all: the President of the United States. The series concludes with a daring turn towards science fiction in the last two novels. Through it all, the wisecracking Noon is consistent: a movie and baseball-obsessed romantic who always fights the good fight. And, more often than not, wins.

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for Michael Avallone's The Doomsday Bag

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

December 1970 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Killer's Highway
Author(s): Michael Avallone
ISBN: 0-7091-1727-2 / 978-0-7091-1727-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 1969 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Doomsday Bag (Signet book)
Author(s): Michael Avallone
ISBN: 0-451-04096-1 / 978-0-451-04096-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Signet
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Doomsday Bag (Ed Noon Mystery Book 20)
Author(s): Michael Avallone
Publisher: Story Merchant Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for