New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The British Monarchy

The British Monarchy

A non fiction book by

A record of Britain's kings and queens who have ruled all, or part of, Britain covering more than 1000 monarchs and 2000 years of history. It includes the host of tribal and Saxon rulers prior to 1066, as well as famous monarchs such as Richard III, Elizabeth I and Charles II; and all the rulers of Scotland and Wales. It provides full details of all the rulers' wives, consorts, pretenders, usurpers and regents, as well as powerful nobles and dignitaries. There is also a listing of royal records such as who are the most, the least, the shortest, the longest, the richest, the poorest and a geographical guide to where all Britain's monarchs lived and died, including their palaces, estates and resting places.

Used availability for Mike Ashley's The British Monarchy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 1998 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: British Monarchs
Author(s): Mike Ashley
ISBN: 1-85487-504-3 / 978-1-85487-504-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for