book cover of The Mammoth Book of Kings and Queens

The Mammoth Book of Kings and Queens

(A book in the The Mammoth Book of ... series)
An anthology of stories edited by

A record of Britain's kings and queens over 2000 years of history. It includes more than 1000 monarchs who have at some time ruled all or part of Britain. This includes the host of tribal and Saxon rulers prior to 1066 as well as famous monarchs such as Richard III, Elizabeth I and Charles II and all the rulers of Scotland and Wales. The book gives full details of the lives of the rulers as well as their wives, consorts, pretenders, usurpers and regents and is a geographical guide to where all Britain's monarchs lived, ruled and died including their palaces, estates and resting places.

Used availability for Mike Ashley's The Mammoth Book of Kings and Queens

Paperback Editions

August 1999 : UK Paperback

Title: The Mammoth Book of British Kings and Queens (Mammoth Books)
Author(s): Mike Ashley
ISBN: 1-84119-096-9 / 978-1-84119-096-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA