New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Above Us the Sky

(2015)
A novel by

 
THE FIRST SECOND WORLD WAR NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS.
Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'
Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love
********
As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset.

Here she encounters prejudice and suspicion. But she is determined to make the best of life, for herself and the children in her care. All the while her fiance and submariner, Sammy, is facing danger out at sea.

Then the Blitz hits London and Phyllis, trying to persuade her mother to return to Dorset with her, gets caught up in it herself. Shaken but alive, she returns to the relative peace of the countryside. But soon she is nursing a secret she can tell no one.

Until the news that Sammy's submarine has been sunk reaches her, and she is forced to make a decision she hopes she will never regret...

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'
Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Bluebirds
Margaret Mayhew

The Bomb Girls' Secrets
(Bomb Girls, book 2)

Daisy Styles

The Gunpowder and Glory Girls
(Bomb Girls, book 4)

Rosie Archer

Sweet Memories of You
(Beach View Boarding House, book 10)

Ellie Dean
 
Used availability for Milly Adams's Above Us the Sky


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Above Us The Sky
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-103-0 / 978-1-78475-103-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Above Us The Sky
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for