New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Above Us the Sky

Above Us the Sky

A novel by

A compelling new Second World War novel. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset.

Here she encounters prejudice and suspicion. But she is determined to make the best of life, for herself and the children in her care. All the while her fiance and submariner, Sammy, is facing danger out at sea.

Then the Blitz hits London and Phyllis, trying to persuade her mother to return to Dorset with her, gets caught up in it herself. Shaken but alive, she returns to the relative peace of the countryside. But soon she is nursing a secret she can tell no one.

Until the news that Sammy's submarine has been sunk reaches her, and she is forced to make a decision she hopes she will never regret...

Used availability for Milly Adams's Above Us the Sky

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Above Us The Sky
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-103-0 / 978-1-78475-103-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Above Us The Sky
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for