book cover of Hope on the Waterways
Added by 15 of our members

Hope on the Waterways

(2018)
(The third book in the Waterway Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
___________________________________________
When all seems lost, they find strength in each other.

'The description and characterisation is so finely wrought that I was frequently stunned when I stopped reading to find myself on my sofa' Tracy Baines, author of The Variety Girls
___________________________________________

January 1945, West London: Sylvia Simpson is flourishing in her role aboard the Marigold and has quickly become an invaluable member of the crew. But as the V-I and V-2 rockets draw closer, someone from her past is about to burst into their lives. Now Sylvia must choose between keeping the promises she has made, and remaining loyal to the people she loves the most.

Polly and Verity are still waiting for their sweethearts’ safe return, and soon find they have their own battles to fight on the home front. It will take all their resolve to keep their heads above water, but as long as they stick together there will always be hope.
___________________________________________
Milly Adams also writes the Factory Girls series as Annie Clarke. Join Fran, Sarah and Beth as they find courage and friendship working on the Home Front. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Milly Adams's Hope on the Waterways

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways (Waterway Girls, 3)
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-693-8 / 978-1-78475-693-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways: Waterway Girls, Book 3
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways: Waterway Girls, Book 3
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways: Waterway Girls, Book 3
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways: Waterway Girls, Book 3
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hope On The Waterways
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78771-772-0 / 978-1-78771-772-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hope On The Waterways
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78771-806-9 / 978-1-78771-806-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hope on the Waterways (Waterway Girls Book 3)
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU