book cover of Sisters at War
Added by 17 of our members

Sisters at War

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
THE SECOND HEART-WRENCHING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn.

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'
Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love
********

Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey.

Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'
Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Milly Adams's Sisters at War

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Sisters At War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 0-7505-4497-X / 978-0-7505-4497-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-105-7 / 978-1-78475-105-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78706-796-3 / 978-1-78706-796-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


August 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78706-832-3 / 978-1-78706-832-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU