New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Sisters at War

Sisters at War

(2016)
A novel by

 
A heart wrenching new Second World War novel from Milly Adams. Perfect for fans of Lily Baxter, Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn.

Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey.

Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

Genre: Sagas
 
Used availability for Milly Adams's Sisters at War


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-105-7 / 978-1-78475-105-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for