New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Sisters at War

Sisters at War

(2016)
A novel by

 
THE SECOND HEART-WRENCHING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn.

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'
Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love
********

Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey.

Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'
Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

Genre: Sagas    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Evie's War
(Evie's Dartmoor Chronicle, book 1)
Kitty Danton


Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-105-7 / 978-1-78475-105-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sisters at War
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for