book cover of The Waterway Girls
Added by 20 of our members

The Waterway Girls

(2017)
(The first book in the Waterway Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
THE FIRST NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

War lands them in the same boat. Can they pull together?

October 1943, West London
Nineteen-year-old Polly Holmes is leaving poor bombed London behind to join the war effort on Britain’s canals.

Stepping aboard the Marigold amid pouring rain, there’s lots for Polly to get to grips with. Not least her fellow crew: strong and impetuous Verity, whose bark is worse than her bite, and seasoned skipper Bet.

With her sweetheart away fighting in the RAF and her beloved brother killed in action, there’s plenty of heartache to be healed on the waterway. And as Polly rolls up her sleeves and gets stuck into life on board the narrowboat – making the gruelling journey London up to Birmingham – she will soon discover that a world of new beginnings awaits amid the anguish of the war.

Praise for Milly Adams:

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'
Anna Jacobs

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'
Lizzie Lane

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Milly Adams's The Waterway Girls

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls: Milly Adams
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78475-691-1 / 978-1-78475-691-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78706-491-3 / 978-1-78706-491-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
ISBN: 1-78706-527-8 / 978-1-78706-527-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Waterway Girls
Author(s): Milly Adams
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU