New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of I Kill the Mockingbird

I Kill the Mockingbird

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that people think they are missing and starting a website committed to "destroying the mockingbird." Their efforts are successful when all of the hullabaloo starts to direct more people to the book. But soon, their exploits start to spin out of control and they unwittingly start a mini revolution in the name of books.

I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora is a middle grade novel perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird andGo Set a Watchman. This title has Common Core connections.

"The banter among the three whip-smart friends would make John Green proud. . . . You won't have to hide any copies of this to create demand." - The Bulletin

"Fans of Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry series will enjoy this look at how the power of creativity and the internet can cause a cultural movement. . . . Acampora's novel is for lovers of literature, especially how the classics work in the current moment." - VOYA

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Paul Acampora's I Kill the Mockingbird

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: I Kill the Mockingbird
Author(s): Paul Acampora
ISBN: 1-59643-742-1 / 978-1-59643-742-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: I Kill the Mockingbird
Author(s): Paul Acampora
ISBN: 1-250-06808-8 / 978-1-250-06808-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Square Fish
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: I Kill the Mockingbird
Author(s): Paul Acampora
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA