New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of An Exceptional Corpse

An Exceptional Corpse

(The first book in the Mike McLean series)
A novel by

This is the first book in the acclaimed series of thrillers featuring tenacious, sharp-witted investigative journalist Mike McLean.

A tense, gripping story of murder, fraud and blackmail, An Exceptional Corpse plays out with a dark, Chandleresque wit and a pace and excitement that will keep the reader hooked from start to finish.

From the opening scene on a windswept winter's night on the Derbyshire moors, when millionaire Sheffield businessman Richard Sutton is found dead in his crashed Rolls-Royce, we are drawn irresistibly into McLean's colourful world. Dishevelled, determined, a man of integrity in a dirty, corrupt jungle, the reporter will stop at nothing to uncover the truth.

Suspicious about the car crash, he probes deeper, investigating a mysterious fire at Sutton's offices on the night he died. Then the businessman's secretary is found dead in the canal and McLean realises he's on the trail of something much more than just murder - a dangerous trail that takes him from the derelict East End of Sheffield to the bleak hills of the Peak District and a last, desperate stand on the menacing Iron Age fortress of Carl Wark.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Paul Adam's An Exceptional Corpse

Hardback Editions

February 1993 : UK Hardback

Title: An Exceptional Corpse
Author(s): Paul Adam
ISBN: 0-00-232427-X / 978-0-00-232427-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: An Exceptional Corpse (Mike McLean Thriller Series Book 1)
Author(s): Paul Adam
Publisher: Endeavour Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA