New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Friendship Matchmaker

The Friendship Matchmaker

(2012)
(The first book in the Friendship Matchmaker series)
A novel by

 
Lara Zany is known throughout the school yard as the Friendship Matchmaker-kids who need to make or keep a best friend call on her expertise and follow her hard-and-fast rules to find friendships. Lara's documented everything from friendship categories (the BOBF, or Bus Only Best Friend; the NL, or Nerdy Loner; the LBC, or Loner By Choice) to strategies (MAKF, or Make and Keep Friends; BTFP, or Bus Trip Faux Pas). And she's sure that her manual will one day be published by none other than Harry Potter's publishers.

But when new kid in school Emily Wong questions whether following such unbendable rules is really the way to true friendship, Lara and Emily decide to compete by each finding a LL a best friend. But Lara, a LBC, doesn't bank on finding her own best friendship in the most unlikely of places... In the tradition of Clueless or Emma, this is a funny and heartwarming story of celebrating individuality and finding acceptance.

 
Used availability for Randa Abdel-Fattah's The Friendship Matchmaker


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2012 : USA Hardback
Title: The Friendship Matchmaker
Author(s): Randa Abdel-Fattah
ISBN: 0-8027-2832-4 / 978-0-8027-2832-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Walker Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2012 : UK Paperback
Title: The Friendship Matchmaker
Author(s): Randa Abdel-Fattah
ISBN: 1-84780-368-7 / 978-1-84780-368-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: The Friendship Matchmaker
Author(s): Randa Abdel-Fattah
ISBN: 0-8027-3476-6 / 978-0-8027-3476-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Walker Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Friendship Matchmaker
Author(s): Randa Abdel-Fattah
Publisher: Walker Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for