book cover of The Munition Girls Series: Books 1-3

The Munition Girls Series: Books 1-3

(2017)
(A book in the Bomb Girls series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
Even in the darkest of times, good friends will see you through. Three heartwarming sagas for fans of Daisy Styles, Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.

THE MUNITIONS GIRLS
19-year-old Pixie isn't going to let a little war get in the way of a good time. Her job at the local armaments factory is gruelling and dangerous, but she and the other girls there try and make the most of their time off. Pixie meets American sailor Cal and they fall in love. But Cal has to rejoin his ship, and little does Pixie know just how much her life is about to change...

THE CANARY GIRLS
Rita Brown is glad to be back at work at the munitions factory after an explosion put her in hospital. She's caught the eye of local bad boy Blackie Bristow, who is sweeping her round the country in a whirl of shady glamour. Her friends from the factory help take her mind off Blackie's darker side. Then she discovers someone at work is leaking secrets to the Germans. With D-Day on the horizon, Rita must work out who's responsible - and fast.

THE FACTORY GIRLS
Autumn, 1944. Doodlebugs batter the south coast, but factory overseer Em has more than bombs on her plate. Her daughter Lizzie is unexpectedly pregnant, and a strange woman has turned up on her doorstep claiming to be Em's long-lost sister. Em is overjoyed, but is the woman too good to be true? Once again the factory girls must rally round one of heir own.

Genre: Sagas

Used availability for Rosie Archer's The Munition Girls Series: Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Munition Girls Series
Author(s): Rosie Archer
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Munition Girls Series
Author(s): Rosie Archer
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU