book cover of Existential
Added by 1 of our members

Existential

(2018)
(The first book in the Max Ahlgren series)
A novel by

 
 
Experience the terrifying international bestseller! The Alaskan wilderness holds a nightmarish secret that threatens all of humanity in this epic sci-fi horror thriller.

Looking for a blockbuster thriller that combines explosive sci-fi action with intense horror that will have you gripping the page with fear? Then look no further and standby for a roller coaster ride of terror.

It was supposed to be just another mission...

Buried deep in the rugged Alaskan wilderness lies a secret that could alter the future of mankind--a secret that billionaire Elizabeth Grey has invested millions in solving. But when the dig goes silent and all attempts at making contact fail, an elite team of battle hardened military contractors is brought in led by former Marine Max Ahlgren, a warrior haunted by his past.

While the mission to make contact and rescue a team of scientists and engineers working on an "archaeological" project seems like an easy payday, once on the ground, the team discovers the grizzly truth that this is no ordinary rescue. Max and his men find themselves in the fight of their lives against a nightmarish enemy like nothing they have ever seen. In what quickly becomes a struggle for survival, the world's greatest soldiers will encounter the universe's ultimate terror in a battle that puts all of humanity at stake.

No Backup. No Escape. No Hope.

Existential will take you on an epic journey that will leave your heart pounding with every page. Keeping in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Stephen King, and John W. Campbell, Existential is the perfect combination of science fiction, explosive action, and intense horror. Terrifying, visceral, and deeply moving, Existential is a novel that will haunt you forever. Pick up your copy and get in the fight today!

Warning: This book contains intense scenes of violence and horror. It isn't for the faint of heart. Reader discretion is advised.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Tunnel
(Primal Force, book 1)
Gayne C Young

Used availability for Ryan W Aslesen's Existential

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Existential: The Mission: To Survive (1) (Crucible)
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
ISBN: 1-5439-1958-8 / 978-1-5439-1958-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: BookBaby
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Existential: Crucible, Book 1
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Existential: Crucible, Book 1
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Existential: Crucible, Book 1
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Existential: Crucible, Book 1
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Existential: The Mission: To Survive (Crucible Book 1)
Author(s): Ryan W Aslesen
Publisher: BookBaby
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU