New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Waking Dreams

Waking Dreams

(2013)
A novel by

 
Ben Hartley's life has never been easy.

He is timid.

His mother's boyfriend is a malevolent bully.

And school is a friendless ordeal.

But it is at night that his life gets really hard.

His sleep is increasingly hijacked by strange dreams ... and things begin to seem more real when he is asleep than when he is awake.

When his mother takes him to a psychiatrist, things only get worse.

Dark figures from his dreams start to shift into his waking life, including the strange and uncompromising Wolf.

Ben learns that he has been assigned a seemingly impossible task requiring courage he does not possess. And when people around him start disappearing and dying, he must face the greatest ordeal of his life.

His enemies are legion - the Nomads, the Hunters, and the vague and destructive figure that is always just on the blurred edge of vision.

No longer able to trust anyone or anything, Ben is forced to make life and death decisions to save humanity from being drawn into a hellish twilight world where nightmares are both real and everlasting.

'Waking Dreams' is a thrilling fantasy thriller that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, William Gibson and Stephen King.

'A mesmerising read.' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

'Steve Attridge's blend of narrative, dialogue and character touches is writing of the highest quality. An extraordinary breadth of imagination.' - Neil Marr, publisher and writer.

Steve Attridge is an award-winning screen writer and novelist. His television drama include Hawkins and The Boot Street Band.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

 
Used availability for Steve Attridge's Waking Dreams


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Waking Dreams
Author(s): Steve Attridge
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for