New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Complete Accomplice

The Complete Accomplice

(A book in the Accomplice series)
An omnibus of novels by

All four of Steve Aylett's "Accomplice" books in one volume, revised, with a new Preface and an intro by Michael Moorcock. Starburst Magazine has called the books "a hugely impressive example of outrageous literary wit and uncommon good sense, demonstrating once more that Aylett is the coolest writer alive today". SFX has called them "Bizarre, innovative and utterly original". Collecting the titles Only an Alligator, The Velocity Gospel, Dummyland and Karloff's Circus, THE COMPLETE ACCOMPLICE follows the simple Barny and his friends through the intertwisted power manipulations of Accomplice, a zone where hell's defected demons discover they can never match or out-do humanity when it comes to spectacular dishonesty and evasion. "Something this rapid shouldn't be so intoxicating or so dense with ideas. It's a roaring, groaning perpetual motion machine decked out as a fun fair attraction. Read it and you'll need resuscitating" - 3:AM


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Steve Aylett's The Complete Accomplice

Paperback Editions

July 2010 : UK Paperback

Title: The Complete Accomplice
Author(s): Steve Aylett
ISBN: 0-9565677-0-3 / 978-0-9565677-0-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Scar Garden Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA