New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Eloise meets Rosemary's Baby in New York City's very own Carlyle hotel.

Seventeen-year-old Itzy Nash is spending the summer at the exclusive Carlyle hotel in New York City. But the hotel harbors more than the rich and privileged; it is host to a gorgeous fallen angel, reclusive movie stars, and-Itzy soon learns-demons of the worst sort. When the Queen of the Damned checks in, all Hell breaks loose. Itzy is called upon to save herself-and all of humanity-from the ravages of the Underworld. There's only one problem: Itzy's possessed.

Part gothic thriller, part historical fiction, the novel straddles the Upper East Side and the lush trappings of the Carlyle hotel, and Paris during the Reign of Terror in 1789. Marie Antoinette is the Queen of the Damned. Marilyn Monroe is an expert demon hunter. To kill a demon, Hermes scarves, Evian water, and a guillotine are the weapons of choice.

For anyone who loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone, this has an epic battle between angels and demons with a doomed love story at its core. But it's also darkly funny, for fans of Hold Me Closer, Necromancer, and more than anything it's something original-dark, funny, clever, and glamorous.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Burning Glass
(Burning Glass, book 1)
Kathryn Purdie
thumb
The Rose and the Dagger
(Wrath and the Dawn, book 2)
Renée Ahdieh

Used availability for Susannah Appelbaum's Divah

Hardback Editions

March 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Divah
Author(s): Susannah Appelbaum
ISBN: 1-63450-674-X / 978-1-63450-674-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sky Pony Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Divah
Author(s): Susannah Appelbaum
Publisher: Sky Pony Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA