book cover of The Bar at the End of the World
Added by 8 of our members

The Bar at the End of the World

(2020)
(The first book in the Watchers series)
A novel by

 
 
A starving city. A renegade bootlegger. A battle for the future of mankind.

Zeke is a bad guy. He didn’t choose to be. It’s just who he is. It’s who he has to be to survive in a post-apocalyptic world where trust is as scarce as water.

He's got nobody. No family. No friends. And he left behind the woman he loved for her own good.

But it's time to change. After a brush with death far out in the wasteland, he decides he's done risking his life to help his greedy bosses control who gets to drink water and when.

Now, he's stranded in a bar in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by the perfect kind of ruffians who can help him go back and make things right. Armed with renewed purpose and a one-of-a-kind muscle car, Zeke hunts for redemption, seeks retribution and, maybe, just maybe, he can get his girl back while he’s at it.

Take a ride across the wasteland in Tom Abrahams' newest post-apocalyptic, dystopian series, but with a fantasy twist. It will leave you wondering just what it means to be human.

It's perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Hugh Howey, and Stephen King's The Dark Tower.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Deal with the Devil
(Mercenary Librarians, book 1)
Kit Rocha
thumb
Into the Stars
(Rise of the Republic, book 1)
James Rosone

Used availability for Tom Abrahams's The Bar at the End of the World

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers Book One
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
ISBN: 1-949890-59-7 / 978-1-949890-59-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers Book One
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
ISBN: 1-949890-58-9 / 978-1-949890-58-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World (The Watchers)
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
ISBN: 1-71353-859-8 / 978-1-71353-859-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers, Book 1
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers, Book 1
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers, Book 1
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World: The Watchers, Book 1
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bar at the End of the World (The Watchers Book 1)
Author(s): Tom Abrahams
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU