New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Summer of Death

Summer of Death

(The third book in the Leo Desroches series)
A novel by

Book three of the prize-winning Leo Desroches series opens during a mosquito-infested summer in Edmonton with what seems to be a typical overdose of a young Native male in the inner city. Some white rocks spill out of the body bag. They are not crack cocaine, as Leo first thinks, but rough diamonds. The victime was not a drug user, but a worker at one of the new diamond mines above the Arctic Circle. Leo is led to investigate a smuggling ring and a deadly, billion dollar conflict between Native groups, rival gangs, and international mining conglomerates.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Wayne Arthurson's Summer of Death

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Canada Paperback

Title: Blood Red Summer: A Leo Desroches Mystery
Author(s): Wayne Arthurson
ISBN: 1-926696-27-1 / 978-1-926696-27-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Eschia Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA