book cover of A Bride for Quentin
Added by 2 members

A Bride for Quentin

(The eighth book in the Mistaken Identity Mail Order Brides series)
A novel by

Because of her controlling father, Olivia Stratton has lost everyone important in her life, including her first love. With her father now among those who are gone, she must find a way to survive. She knows she will never find a man in the town where she lives who would consider wedding her. Her only hope is marriage with a man who knows her only through letters.

After a run-in with a superior officer, Army Lieutenant Quentin Thompson resigned his commission rather than to continue having his career buried. That decision was far from his only loss during that time. When the Denver & Rio Grande Railroad builds a line through the Arkansas Valley of Colorado, he accepts a job as a telegraph operator in the mining town of Jubilee Springs. He works his job, keeps to himself, and makes few friends. His life is just how he likes it—uneventful—until a ghost from his past steps off the train.

If you have read my Sweethearts of Jubilee Springs novels, you might recall Quentin, the telegraph operator, who played a minor role in a few of those books. His story fit the scenario of the Mistaken Identity Mail Order Brides series so well, I took the liberty of telling his stand-alone story here.

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Zina Abbott's A Bride for Quentin

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors