book cover of Taking What Is Mine

Taking What Is Mine

(The first book in the Wilde Boys series)
A novel by

Chet Wilde didn't just grow up with dreams of becoming a rancher. It was in his blood the day he was born. For the Wildes, ranching is a family affair - a Wilde thing. But that solitary kind of life can wear on a man, and at his age he's given up on the idea of settling down and starting a family. Besides, between the cattle and his brothers, his plate's full enough.So much for love.Christy Harris' experience with men could be summed up in one word. Awful. From growing up with an absent father to the abusive boyfriend willing to chase her across the country to stay in control of every aspect of her life, all men have ever taught her is that they take what they want. No matter the cost.So much for happiness.The moment Chet laid eyes on her, he knew she was different. So, naturally, when he saw that she was neck deep in trouble he had to step in. It's the way he was raised.Watching a man - a stranger no less - stand up for her is enough to make Christy question everything she thought she knew.There's no denying the spark between them. Can Chet really be who he seems? Is he offering protection, or more control?Taking What Is Mine is a standalone contemporary romance set in a small town in rural Colorado. Emotional. Honest. Real.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

No Good Doctor
(Heroes of Heart's Edge, book 2)
Nicole Snow
No Perfect Hero
(Heroes of Heart's Edge, book 1)
Nicole Snow
Accidental Shield
(Marriage Mistake, book 5)
Nicole Snow

Used availability for Abby Brooks's Taking What Is Mine

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : Paperback

Title: Taking What Is Mine (Wilde Boys)
Author(s): Abby Brooks, Will Wright
ISBN: 1-976412-51-X / 978-1-976412-51-6
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Taking What Is Mine (Wilde Boys Book 1)
Author(s): Abby Brooks, Will Wright
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU