book cover of All the Bones He Carried Home
Added by 1 member
 

All the Bones He Carried Home

(2025)
(The third book in the Hondo and Magnolia series)
A novel by

 
 
For the now-renowned former sheriff Hondo Velazquez, the body in the burned truck is more than just a charred skeleton. This one is personal... because the murdered man served with him in the Middle East. The investigation takes him back to his first case––the brutal murders of a family in the poppy fields of a small village��–and now he's reliving those horrors all over again... but on domestic soil.

Whoever perpetrated those acts overseas has come home...
and he's brought the violence with him.

Untethered from the badge and accompanied by his wife, Magnolia, and his new sidekick––a young Plott Hound named Apache––Hondo must race to catch a skilled killer who proves his greatest challenge yet. From the burned bodies of his fellow Marines to a mind-bending maze through political and private halls, his survival instincts will be tested once again. Forced to face his past and fight for his future, Hondo will face an agonizing choice that could tear him apart for good.

ALL THE BONES is a gripping debut mystery series, perfect for fans of C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett, Craig Johnson’s Longmire, Michael Connelly's Bosch, and Jeff Carson���s David Wolf. Written by a Hollywood writer, each book in this series promises a cinematic experience that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

"★ �� ★ ★ ★ MASTERFUL"
–Kirkus Reviews

"★ ★ ★ ★ ★ My favorite mystery in a long, long time"
–Goodreads Review

"★ ★ ★ ★ ★ A home run"
–Amazon Review

"★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I would give it 100 STARS if I could"
–Goodreads Review

"★ ★ ★ ★ ★ THE BOOK OF THE YEAR"
–Reader Review

Series List (can be read in any order):

Prequel:
Darkness in the Valley

Book 1:
ALL THE BONES IN BROOKS COUNTY, TEXAS

Book 2:
ALL THE BONES THEY LEFT BEHIND

Book 3:
ALL THE BONES HE CARRIED HOME (Coming Fall 2024)

Book 4:
ALL THE BONES BENEATH HER SKIN (Coming Spring 2025)


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors