book cover of Entertainment


A novel by

This volume presents ten examples of Algis Budrys' shorter fiction highlighting his writing from the middle to late 1950s. These stories include famous ones such as "The End of Summer," "The Burning World," "Silent Brother," and "The Executioner" as well as lesser known gems such as "Contact Between Equals," "Never Meet Again," and "Go and Behold Them." Budrys' European upbringing gives his stories a viewpoint not often seen in those of American or British SF writers. A bibliography of Budrys' fiction, non-fiction books, and selected non-fiction articles is included.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Algis Budrys's Entertainment

Paperback Editions

September 1997 : USA Paperback

Title: Entertainment
Author(s): Algis Budrys
ISBN: 1-886778-05-1 / 978-1-886778-05-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Nesfa Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU