New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of An Uncertain Heart

An Uncertain Heart

(The first book in the Great Lakes series)
(The second book in the Seasons of Redemption series)
A novel by


Unwilling Warrior began the saga of the McCabe Family series that continues with book two, Uncertain Heart. A farmer is the last man Sarah wants to marry! After all, if Sarah McCabe had wanted to marry a farmer, she would have stayed home in Missouri. Ensconced as a governess for Captain Sinclair of Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Sarah knows firsthand the life she has always desired, a life of luxury, culture, and social privilege. But then she meets Richard Navis, the captain's steward, and those highfalutin dreams seem to vanish in salt air. Sarah loves his teasing tenderness and she admires his commitment to the Lord. Why should Richard want to leave behind his career to buy, of all things, a farm? Sarah McCabe knows exactly what she wants... but what does God want for her?

Genre: Inspirational    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Andrea Boeshaar's An Uncertain Heart

Hardback Editions

1996 : USA Hardback

Title: An Uncertain Heart (Great Lakes Series, Book 1) (Heartsong Presents #188)
Author(s): Andrea Boeshaar
ISBN: 1-55748-919-X / 978-1-55748-919-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   

Paperback Editions

October 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Uncertain Heart (Seasons of Redemption, Book 2)
Author(s): Andrea Boeshaar
ISBN: 1-61638-023-3 / 978-1-61638-023-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Uncertain Heart: Seasons of Redemption, Book Two
Author(s): Andrea Boeshaar
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA