New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

A Week Without Tuesday

A Week Without Tuesday

(2016)
(The second book in the Tuesday McGillycuddy series)
A novel by

 
A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding - putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener - the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?

A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.

This title has Common Core connections.

"All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley's The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks." - Booklist, starred review

"Banks's wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book." - School Library Journal

 
Used availability for Angelica Banks's A Week Without Tuesday


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: A Week without Tuesday (Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures)
Author(s): Angelica Banks
ISBN: 1-62779-155-8 / 978-1-62779-155-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: A Week without Tuesday (Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures)
Author(s): Angelica Banks
ISBN: 1-250-10422-X / 978-1-250-10422-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Square Fish
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: A Week without Tuesday (Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures)
Author(s): Angelica Banks
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for