book cover of The Wayward Bride
Added by 16 members

The Wayward Bride

(The first book in the Besotted Scots series)
A novel by

In only six weeks, Isla Ramsey is due to marry Henry Northrup, the sixth Earl of Sydney. But she remains haunted by memories of the dashing Hugh Courtney, the Marquess Pierce. The handsome aristocrat had hinted at forever and then tossed her aside, leaving Isla with few viable options. Now, as she awaits her new fiancé's arrival from London, she rides her horse past Hugh's estate at Hazelwood every day, pining for a man who was never truly hers.
Hugh Courtney may have left Isla's life, but he can't erase her from his thoughts. When he rescues her from a sudden snowstorm, they are forced to take shelter together at his private estate. In such close quarters there is no escaping each other. Yet no man wants a reckless wife--or a woman promised to another. As fate draws Isla further into his world, Hugh vows to keep her out of his bedchamber. However, some vows are meant to be broken.
THE WAYWARD BRIDE features two intertwined lovestories, one conventional, and one m/m.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Anna Bradley's The Wayward Bride

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors