New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Scandalous Summer Nights

Scandalous Summer Nights

(The third book in the Honeycote series)
A novel by


Lady Olivia Sherbourne isn't shy about speaking her mind, except when it comes to James Averill. For ten long years he has been her brother's best friend and her heart's only desire. But when Olivia hears James will soon set sail for an expedition to Egypt, she knows the time has come to make her move. It's now or never . . .

James has always found Olivia bewitchingly attractive, but what kind of gentleman takes up with his best friend's sister? Not that he's thinking particularly gentlemanly thoughts when she appears on his exploratory trip-three hundred miles from home!-and incites a tavern fight. No matter what the devil she's doing there, it's his duty to see her safely back to her family. But how safe will she be when every starlit night brings wicked temptation . . . ?

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play

"A delightful new voice in historical romance!" - Tessa Dare

Similar Books by other authors...

The Duchess Deal
(Girl Meets Duke, book 1)
Tessa Dare
Scandal Takes the Stage
(Wicked Quills of London, book 2)
Eva Leigh
Devil in Spring
(Ravenels, book 3)
Lisa Kleypas

Used availability for Anne Barton's Scandalous Summer Nights

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Scandalous Summer Nights (Honeycote)
Author(s): Anne Barton
ISBN: 1-4555-5178-3 / 978-1-4555-5178-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Scandalous Summer Nights (A Honeycote Novel Book 3)
Author(s): Anne Barton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon UK   

October 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Scandalous Summer Nights (A Honeycote Series)
Author(s): Anne Barton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA