Anne Beaumont

UK flag

Anne Beaumont lives on the Isle of Wight, England, UK, with its sparkling white beaches, and has three children, of whom she is immensely proud. In addition to Rosina Pyatt's historical romance novels, the author also has written contemporary romance novels as Anne Beaumont.

She started out as a Jill-of-all writing-trades, but she says it was her experience as a magazine fiction editor, buying stories and condensing them for serialization, that taught her to separate the bones of a story from the flesh. ln her own writing she starts with her characters-a heroine I can identify with, then a hero who seems right for her." She says that many writers work in reverse plot first, then characters. "That's fine," she says. 'If we all had the same method, we might all be writing the same books, and what a crashing bore that would be!

Genres: Romance
   That Special Touch (1989)
   Another Time, Another Love (1989)
   Secret Whispers (1990)
   A Cinderella Affair (1991)
   Images of Desire (1992)
   Feelings of Love (1992)
   The Thread of Love (1993)
   Two of a Kind (1998)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors