New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2

Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2

(A book in the Ivy and Bean Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

This super-cute bundle continues the adventures of spunky second graders, Ivy and Bean. It includes books 4, 5 and 6 in the series, and a sneak peek chapter from the next book in the Ivy + Bean series Ivy and Bean What's the Big Idea? by Annie Barrows, illustrated by Sophie Blackall

Book 4: The adventures of Ivy and Bean continue in the latest installment from series creators Annie Barrows and Sophie Blackall. In Ivy and Bean Take Care of the Babysitter, the two girls hatch a plan to prove that Bean's big sister is the world's worst babysitter. Of course plans go awry, but fun ensues!

Book 5: The adventures of Ivy and Bean continue! In Ivy and Bean Bound to Be Bad the two girls decide to be so good and kind and pure of thought that wild animals will befriend them. When this doesn't work, they decide that perhaps a little badness can be good.

Book 6: Finally! After begging their parents for ballet lessons, Ivy and Bean finally get what they want...well, not exactly. Much to their surprise, it turns out ballet lessons do not include karate chops and roundhouse kicks to the villain's heart. The girls have no interest in learning how to dance gracefully, but they promised their parents they would finish the entire ballet course! When it comes time for Ivy and Bean to participate in the ocean-themed class recital, the girls must figure out a way to get out of it without breaking their promises.

Genre: Children's Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

Diary of a Wimpy Kid
(Diary of a Wimpy Kid, book 1)
Jeff Kinney

Used availability for Annie Barrows's Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2

Paperback Editions

October 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2 (Books 4-6)
Author(s): Annie Barrows, Sophie Blackall
ISBN: 0-8118-7665-9 / 978-0-8118-7665-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Ivy and Bean Bundle Set 2 (Books 4-6)
Author(s): Annie Barrows
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA