New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Future Imperfect

Future Imperfect

A collection of stories by

Two visions of future-England: "The Wanting Seed" (first published in 1962), and "1985" (first published in 1978). The former presents a Britain totally in the control of the Trades Union Congress; and the latter is set in a world of increasing population but diminishing food supply.

Used availability for Anthony Burgess's Future Imperfect

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 1994 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Future Imperfect: "Wanting Seed", "1985"
Author(s): Anthony Burgess
ISBN: 0-09-922501-8 / 978-0-09-922501-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Search for