New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Ghost and Miss Hallam

(The first book in the Lavender, Texas series)
A novel by

The ghostly figure haunting the house in the remote Oklahoma hills confesses that he isn't actually dead, not yet. Lynne Hallam, working hard at researching the journals of Maud Bailey Sandford at the late author's isolated ranch home in the red hills has an unexpected visitor that nobody else can see. In hIs last minutes after a terrible accident, Moss has demanded not justice, but grace from the universe and is convinced that the lovely Lynne has been sent to him to balance the scales of an unfair fate.

The Ghost and Miss Hallam first introduces characters featured in the Lavender, Texas Trilogy. Each book is complete in itself, but the trilogy is more interesting if the books are read in order. This first book is actually set in western Oklahoma and only starts down the road that leads to time-locked Lavender, Texas. The other two books are: Letters From Another Town and Leaving Lavender.

Similar Books by other authors...

Heaven to Betsy
(Emily, book 1)

Pamela Fagan Hutchins

The Pocket Watch
(Pocket Watch Chronicles, book 1)

Ceci Giltenan

The Pocket Watch Chronicles
(Pocket Watch Chronicles)

Ceci Giltenan
Used availability for Barbara Bartholomew's The Ghost and Miss Hallam

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

November 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Ghost and Miss Hallam: A Time Travel Romance (Lavender, Texas Series Book 1)
Author(s): Barbara Bartholomew
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for